Optical Illusions reveal our Biological Hardware and Software

Posted by Charles Lee.

I love optical Illusions.  I often think they can be sustainable.  Its an animated screen without using energy.  They perform from our living experience.  There animation is free energy.  As an architect I am always interested in the use of optical illusions to help emphasize and animate still images.  I feel like there is still deeply profound discoveries that can be made in this field.  My studies are not, but one day I hope they will evolve into something special.  How could this technique inform digital modeling techniques?    Here is a fun study in a series of explorations I have been toying with lately.Optical Illusion Visualization building study 1

Leave a Reply

