Thailand Inspired Boat Dock

Designed by Charles Lee.  As I research for my upcoming trip to Thailand, Cambodia, and Japan I have been inspired by the mystique of the far east and its relationship to dock communities.  In an ongoing group of studies I am using to develop my modelliing skills I produced this model of a sealife inspired boat dock.  I like the idea of communal gathering spaces in boat communities where trade and work can be done before retreating to the privacy of your quarters.  I can imagine it using some of the performative skins I have suggested in previous designs but also like the idea of a static canopy.dock-copy

dockdock-3-copy

Leave a Reply

